About V.V.P.

Vyavasayi Vidya Pratishthan is established by Rajkot Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd. to promote quality education in various technical fields. The trust was founded in 1996 with the, being objective of meeting technical educational needs of Gujarat.

The trust prides itself of establishing the first engineering college in Rajkot, the central location of Saurashtra and Kutch region. V.V.P. Engineering College is a self-financed institution affiliated to Saurashtra University and Gujarat Technological University (GTU), recognized by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and the Government of Gujarat.

It has a specially designed on 30 acres of land with spacious building providing an adequate infra-structural facility setup in a beautiful natural surroundings. It is landscaped with enlivened architecture that creates conducive environment of learning. The campus is located 10 Km on Kalawad Road, the west of Rajkot, with transportation and conveyance facilities.

VVP Engineering College is one of the best engineering colleges in India catering holistic growth to the students. It is providing state of the art facilities to the students. The institutes has many schemes and offers for well education of the students. It gives laptops to the students at subsidized rate. It gives merit scholarship. It is running 'ALL UP' project where in the performance improvement of the students is taken care individually Personal Coaching System. It has always been on top in the university result. All such things make it world's top engineering college.

About ISTE

The Indian Society for Technical Education is a national, professional, non-profit making Society registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860. First started in 1941 as the Association of Principals of Technical Institutions (APTI), it was converted into "Indian Society for Technical Education" in 1968 with a view to enlarge its activities to advance the cause of technological education in the country. ISTE has an Executive Council at National level. It has active membership of more than 97286 technical teachers, 5,66,466 student members, more than 2345 institutional members (including IITs, IISc.., NITs and other leading technical institutions), 1166 faculty chapters and 1280 students' chapters throughout the country. The major objective of the ISTE is to assist and contribute in the production and development of top quality professional engineers and technicians needed by the industries and other organizations.

The major objective of the ISTE are:

1. providing quality training programmes to teachers and administrators of technical institutions to update their knowledge and skills in their fields of activity.to assist and contribute in the production and development of top quality professional engineers and technicians needed by the industry and other organisations.

2. providing guidance and training to students to develop better learning skills and personality.

Chief Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Sachin Parikh, Principal, V.V.P. E. C
Prof. N.R.Shetty, Former President, ISTE
Shri. Pratapsinh Kakaso Desai, Vice President, ISTE
Dr.G. Ranganath, Vice President, ISTE
Dr. R.P. Singh Suker-Chakia, Treasurer, ISTE
Dr. S. Basil Gnanappa, Executive Secretary, ISTE
Dr. Vasani Rupesh P., Chairman, Gujarat Section, ISTE
Dr. Madhuri Bhavsar, Secretary, Gujarat Section, ISTE
Prof. Indrajit Patel, EC Member, Gujarat Section, ISTE
Prof. Jayesh A. Shah, EC Member, Gujarat Section, ISTE
Prof. K. M. Bhavsar, EC Member, Gujarat Section, ISTE
Dr. S. V. Vaishnav, Former EC Member, Gujarat Section, ISTE

National Advisory Committee Members

Dr. K. Lal Kishore, Chairman, Andhra Pradesh Section, ISTE
Shri Bhabaranjan Sarmah, Chairman, Assam and Eastern States Section, ISTE
Dr. R. N. Bhagat, Chairman, Bihar and Jharkhand Section, ISTE
Prof. P.B. Sharma, Chairman, Delhi Section, ISTE
Prof. Sandeep Singhal, Chairman, Haryana Section, ISTE
Prof. Y. Vurshabhendrappa, Chairman, Karnataka Section, ISTE
Prof. B. Anil, Chairman, Kerala Section, ISTE
Dr. Ashish Dongre, Chairman, MP & Chhattisgarh Section, ISTE
Shri Mahesh Anant Kakade Chairman, Maharashtra & Goa Section, ISTE
Dr. Bimal Sarangi, Chairman, Orissa Section, ISTE
Dr. Dilbagh Singh Hira, Chairman, Punjab, Chandigarh, H.P. & J&K Section, ISTE
Dr. R. P. Tiwari, Chairman, Rajasthan Section, ISTE
Dr. A. K. Natesan, Chairman, TamilNadu and Pondicherry Section, ISTE
Dr. Sunil Kumar, Chairman, Uttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal Section, ISTE
Dr. N. R. Banerjea, Chairman, West Bengal Section, ISTE

Section Management Committee Members

Dr. J.N. Shah, SMC Member, ISTE
Dr. Kalpesh Wandra, SMC Member, ISTE
Prof. Venkateswarlu, SMC Member, ISTE
Dr. Jatin A. Desai, SMC Member, ISTE
Prof. Devesh J. Vyash, SMC Member, ISTE


Dr. Bhavin Sedani, HOD EC, V.V.P.E.C
Dr. Tejas Patalia, HOD CE, V.V.P.E.C
Ms. Pooja Raja, Faculty Advisor, ISTE Student Chapter, V.V.P.E.C
Ms. Shilpa Kathad, Faculty Advisor, ISTE Staff Chapter, V.V.P.E.C